Amigo Mio


  • ladydraeko
  • What a year...and it keeps getting better...

Poem Commentary

i am lifelong friends with a wonderful man, husband and father of beautiful children in Colombia. I am relearning spanish. this is my first poem in a year and i wrote it for him as he is sad at the moment. Cheer up my friend. I love you.

Amigo Mio

Amigo Mio

My friend.

Tho years and miles separate us

You know my heart, mi Corazon

Your gentle words

Your loving smile

You touch my life, mi vida

Reach out for love

It is not gone

They  love you, te quiren

Tengo mi Corazon

No estes  triste

Por que eres amado.

Jj 6/19/2010

Poem Comments


Please login or register

You must be logged in or register a new account in order to
leave comments/feedback and rate this poem.

Login or Register

AmadeusEx commented on Amigo Mio


very heartfelt and genuine, and you hit all the spanish that i know..well done

purdylox commented on Amigo Mio


I really liked this poem simple and nice you really see that you want your friend to smile

redbloodink commented on Amigo Mio


ok I didn't understand all of it.... but it seems like a love poem between friends.... red

ladynight commented on Amigo Mio


that was a beautifully sweet poem. i loved it's simplicity. no metaphors or undefinable words. just your simple feelings laid out to show someone u care. even though i don't understand spanish i like that u incorporated it into ur poem. wonderfully written.

Artie commented on Amigo Mio


This poem is pure emotion - great write - 10 from me

Poetry is either something that lives like fire inside you or else it is nothing, an empty formalized bore around which pedants can endlessly drone their notes and explanations.

Unknown Source

ladydraeko’s Poems (22)

Title Comments
Title Comments
Amigo Mio 6
Little Girl Lost 13
Going Fishing 3
Questions Abound 7
Dancing with Mommy 9
The First Birthday 8
True Love and sweet bitterness 19
To the sea 14
Dear Mommy 14
Choices 12
The Ocean 5
Who Am I? 12
Following Me... 5
Awake From Darkness 5
Infinite 19
The Dead of Night 12
Life quickly changes - The story continues - 3
The Search Complete 14
My Hidden Self 6
I love you 9
Darkness Emerges 8
Silent Serpent 21