• ladydraeko
  • What a year...and it keeps getting better...


Depart Phantom, thy work complete.
Fear! Thy will. Made for me.
Behold joy. Thy weakest link.
For me, a light to see.

Stretch forth thy hand, and find defeat.
Fear thou, my strength within.
For in the light, that joy I seek.
Not life in painful din.

The light prevails. Not darkness past.
The choice is mine.
Not forced of circumstance.
Not yours to undermine.

Depart now darkness. I have won.
Not past impaled.
But free to run.
Now light again has prevailed.

Poem Comments


Please login or register

You must be logged in or register a new account in order to
leave comments/feedback and rate this poem.

Login or Register

etheraledict commented on Choices


hey this is super cool triumphant in all its glory behold u prevail good over evil wiser still and full of story im sure you just uplifted my soul thanks to u

miltmann commented on Choices


love it very good structure i also like the description of words as well, one must have faith in time of darknessl

kdavidscott1 commented on Choices


Watch out Shakespeare - Lady' is coming your way - this was beautiful - the choice of light over darkness - you should read my poem "The Jekyll and Hyde Inside Of Me" - I think you will like it as well....this is a very good poem Lady'... KD

Indigogreen16 commented on Choices


i liked this one, some parts sounded like it was being read from a movie script, very riveting...........

Kelstorm commented on Choices


In the cosmic journey of Soul, we're faced with darkness and demons or monsters. When we see it all as an illusion, we may pass. That is what your poem brought to my eye. Soul standing firm and steadfast against negative assaults and then passing through it all because It lives in the Light.

Poetry is what gets lost in translation.

Robert Frost (1875-1963) American Poet.

ladydraeko’s Poems (22)

Title Comments
Title Comments
Amigo Mio 6
Little Girl Lost 13
Going Fishing 3
Questions Abound 7
Dancing with Mommy 9
The First Birthday 8
True Love and sweet bitterness 19
To the sea 14
Dear Mommy 14
Choices 12
The Ocean 5
Who Am I? 12
Following Me... 5
Awake From Darkness 5
Infinite 19
The Dead of Night 12
Life quickly changes - The story continues - 3
The Search Complete 14
My Hidden Self 6
I love you 9
Darkness Emerges 8
Silent Serpent 21