Original Poetry Forums

THE AUTHOR'S POV Chapter 11: Book

03-07-2023 at 12:29:45 AM

As the author of the novel, I knew Donna's personality the best. Her likes and dislikes, I knew them all.To get more news about The Author's POV, you can visit innread.com official website.

For example, although she tries to hide it, she loves sweets. Especially ice cream, with hazelnut being her favorite flavor.

She also hates a lot of things, such as annoying men, typically the ones that look at her with lustful eyes, and lazy or stubborn people.

I had already noticed Donna by the time she was talking to Kevin, but in order not to gather any attention on myself, I feigned ignorance and pretended to be surprised by her sudden appearance.

"She probably thinks I'm a stubborn student who doesn't listen to advice"

I pretended to be flustered and made her impression of me as low as possible. The excuse I used about my sword being stuck in the scabbard was a lie, but it was the best way to make her think I was incompetent.

Although she's not the type of person that would snitch, if someone were to find out that I was practicing the 5-star module [Keiki style], I would definitely attract a lot of unnecessary attention.
Moreover, if people were to find out I was practicing a 5-star module my safety would be in jeopardy as a 5-star module was something that was highly coveted.

Thinking thus far I decided that since I was reborn as a mob I may as well use the only privilege given to a mob and live a nice and peaceful life. I'll become strong enough to defend my family from the third cataclysm, and patiently wait for the protagonist to solve everything. Then I will find myself a stable job and get myself a wife.